staging-sync

Description

This plugin has been closed as of March 20, 2024 and is not available for download. This closure is temporary, pending a full review.

Reviews

July 9, 2023
It copied over the pages, but it also copies over settings for plugins, though they are different between the live and staging site. So, plugins start using URLs for the live site instead of the staged site, and the activation keys for some plugins had to be reset for the staging site. It also broke some things on the live site. Be aware you may have to correct some things after running it. Fortunately, I won’t have to do it often.
March 30, 2023 1 reply
Didn’t work for me. In fact, once I hit the “start sync” button on staging, nothing happened and on the live site, it reset all my plugin settings.
Read all 2 reviews

Contributors & Developers

“Synchronize your staging site with your live site!” is open source software. The following people have contributed to this plugin.

Contributors